Every journey starts with a small step and all that blah blah blah

Hello world and welcome to the Kill Romeo Project. This is my first attempt at blogging ever. I was struggling for ages to figure out a name for this blog and someone who knows me very well (I think), suggested I use “Romeo must die” as the title. My first response was “why?” to which I got the answer, “if you don’t get it, never mind”. I guess she knows something about me that i’m yet to find out. So let’s see if whatever she was hinting at will come out in the open ya?

Okay, I’m sure there’ll be loads of people out there wondering why I’ve suddenly decided to jump on the “Blogging Bandwagon”.Β  Well, I spend most of my day for the past 7 plus years, writing for money. Nothing else, just churning out words for the cash to pay the bills, feed the dogs, buy the booze, etc. I have rarely (if ever) wrote anything for the sheer pleasure of writing, and that worries me to an extent. People who work with me, see me as a writer, but isn’t a writer someone who loves to write? Isn’t he a person who would die if his pen were to be taken away from him? I on the other hand, would die if my cash were taken away from me. I believe I could live my life very happily if I never had to write a word again. So what does that make me? I guess this blog is a way of me finding out if I’m really a writer at heart or if I’m just a soap salesman.

So if this happens to be the first and last post on my blog………. you’ll probably find me at your doorstep, with a crate of soap and a jingle to sing!

3 Responses to “Every journey starts with a small step and all that blah blah blah”

  1. themissingsandwitch Says:

    You almost got it

  2. realfantasy23 Says:

    Wow, you seem really interesting person..would love read your blog and know about more..maybe I’ll learn something aswell πŸ™‚

    Ikra

  3. passionatelypatient Says:

    and I’m so glad you joined the blogging bandwagon πŸ™‚
    “thekillromeoproject”, thanks for all the encouragement when I started my own blog just a few days ago.

    I took your advice and changed themes to a lighter one. Hope you like it πŸ™‚ thanks for the advice.

    passionatelypatient.wordpress.com has a new look

Leave a Reply

