It’s been a long day…..So what’s new ya?

Its the end of the day, and like every other Monday, things have been quite hectic. Haven’t really done much writing, but have certainly been giving the old brain cells a serious workout. Thanks to you guys who took the trouble to actually make some comments on this amateur’s blog. It’s much appreciated.

Well, the general sentiment so far seems to be that it doesn’t matter whether I have a passion for writing or not. As long as I have the talent for it, it makes me a writer. However going back to the comment made by Brandix, it seems to be very important to have a passion for what you do. He has the talent to sing and act but his passion is to write. I totally agree with that, because if you lack the passion, you might as well not do it at all.

I do know that i feel quite pssionate about advertising as a whole. But do I feel passionate about writing in isolation? To be very truthful, the answer is no. I definitely do not feel passionate about writing. So then should I remain in the business of selling soap, but move out of writing?

I’m passionate about coming up with fresh ideas and ways to reach into people’s hearts. So maybe I should be looking into new ways in which I could use this passion more productively for myself and for the industry as a whole.

Leave a Reply

