The end of a journey?

I’m not sure how many of you have been reading my blog from the very first post, but if you have, you’ll know that I started this with the intention of finding out if I was a true writer at heart or if I just write because its a job.

A few months into this project, I’ve come to discover that I’m actually managing to write something in here almost everyday. And the best part of it is that its not because I have to, but because I want to! To me that’s truly amazing. If anyone told me this could happen, I would have laughed out loud.

So, now the question arises. Is this then the end of the journey, have I found the answer I was looking for? Well, in a way yes, I have found the answer to the questions I started out with. I have found a new affection (I wouldn’t go as far as saying love!) for writing.ย  And not writing just for the sake of seeing it in the press or on TV and radio. But for me, somehow, this journey or search doesn’t seem to have come to an end. Rather it has opened up fresh avenues that I would like to explore. What I’m hoping to discover isn’t really clear to me as yet, maybe it’ll come to me as this blog progresses.

One thing I do know though. That the saying “Every new beginning is another beginning’s end” seems to somehow hold true.

So lets see where this beginning’s end takes me ya?

One Response to “The end of a journey?”

  1. realfantasy23 Says:

    From where I can see, you have found the answer. I’ve started to read your blog today and that too from 1st post and now here in just few hours.
    I have seriuosly enjoyed this journey so far, I started to read your blog in hope of learning something from someone who is in search for missing soul, because write now I’m too in the search of something. I’ve created my blog recently in your words “new beginning” also in search of something and today I’ve learnt so much. I’m so glad that I became part of your journey (even though al little too late ๐Ÿ˜› ). Thingss I’ve learnt from your journey are already helping in my search ๐Ÿ™‚ . And I would really like to Thank Brandon (coz from his blog, I found your blog) and a big Thankyou to you.

    With lots of best wishes for your future,
    Ikra ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

