A lab rat’s questions

Have you ever wondered about the actual meaning to our existence here on earth?

Am I supposed to be achieving some greater good?

Is my frantic scurrying through the maze of life contributing anything?

Am I making my own decisions, or just reacting predictably?

Am i my own master, or just obeying a punishment and reward instinct?

Is a wrong turn the reason behind the pain I feel?

Is the happiness I feel just a cheap reward to keep me running on and on?

The stick and the carrot being used to stop me from giving up and dying?

Are my reactions being studiously recorded to be used at some future point?

Or am I just some mindless experiment in a mad scientist’s raving agenda?

Will I ever find my way out of this maze?

Or am I doomed to run till my heart explodes?

Will I always crave the promised reward and fear the threatened pain?

Or will I one day just give up and crouch trembling in a corner?

Will I someday no longer care how much pain is being inflicted on me?

Nor care how great the reward is to move just one more step?

And when that day comes, will I be allowed to live in peace?

Or just be tossed into another maze to be a snake’s reward?

8 Responses to “A lab rat’s questions”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hello Kill Romeo, Is anyone who is close to you engaging in witchcraftry? It is an abomination to God. The Word of God says so…. it may be coming in the way of the love and revelation of God that you need. There is bondage that gives the devil a foothold. The lord loves you and now is the time to remember the Lord of your childhood. If anyone in your family is a wiccan, please share this with him. Destrucation and depression need not be a way of life for you. There is hope and there is light. You are loved and that is why this message is for you. The devil has taken enough away from you and your family.

  2. Heather Says:

    Kill Romeo you need not be a lab rat anymore. There is hope. May you find it.

  3. themissingsandwich Says:

    Hey according to Doug Adams rats are actually more intelligent than us. Remember Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy?

  4. Chantal Rosairo Says:

    I’m amazed you tolerate crap comments like this from Heather. Whay dont you remove them killromeoproject?

  5. thekillromeoproject Says:

    Unless the comment is downright insulting and nasty, I think people should be free to comment on what I post.

  6. Chantal Rosairo Says:

    Yeah but all this stuff about needing God? you’re wreiting about something completely doffereint. she’s got it all wrong hasn’t she?

  7. thekillromeoproject Says:

    True, but like I said, everybody’s entitled to their own opinion ya? And if people see more than one meaning to what I write, more power to them.

  8. realfantasy23 Says:

    **speechless**, really don’t have words to describe my feelings right now, but 1 thing…in THIS world no one can be in peace.

Leave a Reply

