I punched 120 people…. in church!!!

Seriously. I know there are many of you out there with the most skeptical of looks on your faces, but believe me, this is the honest truth. I even have witnesses who saw me do it, and even congratulated me on a job well done!

It all started around 6 in the evening last Friday, I found my self standing at the entrance to the Scot’s Kirk Church at Kolpetty and being briefed very carefully on how I was to punch every single person who walked through the doors. Now this included men, women, children and even the elderly! Of course I was expected to do this in the politest fashion possible, with a smile on my face, and a ‘thank you so much’ after the punch.

Though I was a bit nervous about it at the outset, once I got into the groove of it, I quite enjoyed myself. They were lining up in hoardes to be punched! I was even given this very cute assistant to help me out and I generously offered her the chance to punch a few people herself. But after a couple of punches, she felt it was a little too hard for her and let me take over again, which I happily did.

The most surprising part was how polite the punchees were towards the puncher (me). Most of them thanked me for punching them and then even asked me where they could sit down!

OK….OK…..If you’ve read this far, I think you deserve an explanation. Last Friday was the opening night for ‘In the Shadow’ which was being produced and directed by a couple of friends. After being dragooned into being part of the hired help, I was given the task of being front of house and checking people’s tickets (together with the cute person mentioned before). For this purpose I was given a punching machine and asked to punch everybody’s tickets….. which I did, in effect punching 120 people……in under an hour…… at church!!!!

So there!!!

6 Responses to “I punched 120 people…. in church!!!”

  1. Dilsiri Says:

    Tanya was sure the cute girl who was your assistant. Now now, wonder why she was complaining! Which one are you? Mihira?

  2. thekillromeoproject Says:

    Tanya isn’t the cute assistant i’m refering to… keep guessing 🙂

  3. Dilsiri Says:

    um, rajindh? whoa! this blog is written by a gal?

  4. thekillromeoproject Says:

    Definitely not written by a gal!!

  5. Laughing Says:

    lol 🙂 blog is not wrtten by a girl! take my word for it Dilsiri!!

  6. realfantasy23 Says:

    oh wow..its good thing you did explained in the end about punching. 😛

Leave a Reply

