The need for silence…

Is it just me, or do other people also feel that absolute need for silence?

Don’t talk to me, I don’t want to hear your voice.

Don’t talk to me, I don’t want to know your thoughts.

Don’t talk to me, I don’t want to feel your presence.

Don’t talk to me, I don’t want you in my head.

Don’t tell me your troubles, they mean nothing to me.

Don’t tell me you’re happy, I’ll hate and curse you in the depths of my heart.

Don’t talk to me, I just want to be alone.

Don’t ask me to speak, I wish I had been born without a tongue.

Don’t ask me to to talk, cos I hate the taste of every single little word.

Don’t listen to me, I don’t want you hearing my voice.

Don’t ask me what I think, I don’t want to share my soul.

Don’t ask me why I’m silent, I don’t have anything left to give.

Don’t look for light hearted chatter, all I have inside is a heavy silence.

Don’t ask me to open up, you can’t handle what’s waiting to burst out.

Just leave me alone, in a never ending silence.

Just leave me alone, to struggle with the darkness that’s a part of my soul.

3 Responses to “The need for silence…”

  1. realfantasy23 Says:

    beautiful and I too sometimes feel like this, that time I lock myself somewhere with absolute darkness and with no connection to outer world, no sound, nothing.
    You are right sometimes we really need absulote silence.. atleast I do to keep myself going.

  2. Ana Sol Says:

    Sometimes I need silence and loneliness too.
    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

