The answer is still the same…

As of today, it’s been 4 years since someone really wonderful decided to share the rest of her life with me. 4 years since we walked down the aisle to marry someone whoย felt as comfortable as our favourite pair of jeans.

The past four years have been a whirl. They’ve been full of experiences that I wouldn’t ever want to give up. Not all of them have been pleasant ones (and I’m sure she would have more reason to say this than me), but they’ve all been part and parcel of my life. And the strange thing is, I seem to remember the good times much more than the bad times. Maybe because they somehow made up for the bad times and showed me why I still love her.

I’ve come to realise, no matter how many differences we have, she’ll still stand by me when it matters. Maybe not always in the way I want her to, but in the way I need her to. And that’s what really matters. She’s been the one to show me the value of having a heart and actually wearing it on your sleeve at times. She’s been the one who’s shown me the simple joy of just sitting on a beach in the night.

In the 4 years since she said yes, I’ve come to realise that I would never want this to end. Even at the worst of times, I still know I wouldn’t want to walk away. Because how can you walk away from someone that’s part of your life? How do you walk away from someone who’s shared with you some of the best moments of your life? I know for a fact that I wouldn’t be able to function if she were to walk away from me. It would be like I was missing an integral part of myself.

I wish I could make up for all those times I hurt her, for all those mistakes I’ve made and never learned. Maybe with time I’ll be able to. I hope she’ll give me that chance.

So, four years down and counting, I know this is something that can only get better with time. And I’m positive that if someone were to ask me the same questions they asked four years ago, the answer would still be the same…….. “I do”

17 Responses to “The answer is still the same…”

  1. santhoshi Says:

    Wow that was such a sweet post. Happy anniversary!

  2. Dili Says:

    That is sweeter than concentrated Saccharin on honey ๐Ÿ˜› She reading this??

    Congrats and Wishes for many more years

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Angel Eyes Says:

    Wow, this post simply blew me away.

    Before, I forget let me wish you both a very happy anniversary. I wish you both all the very best in life.

    Thanks loads for sharing your testimony of love with us. I am not married as yet but I sure am very much in love with a wonderful guy, nevertheless sometimes when I look at some married couples I tend to wonder whether there are really any happy endings in marriages or whether love flies out of the door after marriage. Anyway I guess marriage is a thing that you have to keep working at in order to keep the love alive coz everyday will not be a bed of rosesIts great to it sure is clear that you both are still very much in love even after four years of marriage which is great and im truely happy for you two.

  4. .................................................... Says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  5. themissingsandwich Says:

    yes Dili, she read this ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pink Mist Says:

    Happy Anniversary! That was really sweet but still realistic… Almost made me re-think my commitment phobia ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. d Says:

    Heartfelt congrats to both of you Pauly & Natty!

    So the next typical SL question,

    Kids?

    Love always
    me
    x

  8. justajester Says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY ๐Ÿ™‚ all the best from quandary to century…

  9. chaarmax Says:

    “4 years since we walked down the aisle to marry someone who felt as comfortable as our favourite pair of jeans.” —Sweeet!

    Happy Anniversary!!

  10. Theena Says:

    Happy anniversary.

  11. choknuti Says:

    Words can never express how much I feel for you beening involved in this catastrophe. I ask God to be by your side and help you through this everyday. With his love, light, guidance and support you can go on. We live in troubled times of pain and despair. Trust in the Lord and your faith will see you through this. God Bless you.

    Thank God Nats cannot get her mittens on me ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. themissingsandwich Says:

    bloody bastard Malla!

  13. choknuti Says:

    Hey Paul maybe you might have to change your blog title after this post? ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Nutty

    Glad that you appreciate my comment :p

  14. thekillromeoproject Says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. realfantasy23 Says:

    Happy belated Anniversary ๐Ÿ˜€
    May you both stsy together always ๐Ÿ˜€ God Bless You Both ๐Ÿ˜€
    With loads of best wishes

  16. themissingsandwich Says:

    I wonder how much of this still holds true and if the the answer really is still the same

  17. deecee Says:

    aw.. *huge urge to marry amazing boyfriend RIGHT NAAW* ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

