Why me….???

It’s happened again! And it’s the same person who did it to me the last time! What am I ranting about? the fact that I’ve been tagged!!! It was a real struggle the last time, cos I get sort of tongue tied when asked to reveal details about myself. And just as I heaved a huge sigh of relief, it’s happened again!

This time around I’ve been asked to tell people some little known facts about myself. So having run through many hundreds of totally embarrassing ones, I have whittled it down to stuff that will still let me show my face in public.

1. I was born on Good Friday. Unfortunately that seems to have had absolutely no bearing whatsoever on the way I behave!

2. Unlike most other kids, I didn’t learn to read using the traditional spelling books. I learnt to read on Asterix and Tin Tin comics. Which probably explains why I still love all forms of comic books.

3. I used to unload lorries during my first job (which was at 17 years of age).

4. I really, really hate people picking food off my plate. What I’ve served / bought is what I want to eat, so leave it alone!!

5. I have a second cousin in Australia who has the exact same name! Major difference is…. he’s a priest!

6. I have a very short term memory, so I can read the same book 3 or 4 times over. Of course it also means I have to be introduced to the same people more than once!

7. I was nicknamed ‘Rocket’ in school. For reasons I shall definitely not reveal here!!

OK…. So that’s that. Unfortunately, I’m clueless as to how I add links on here. So I guess a few people are going to get off easy for now. But as the wolf used to tell the rabbit…… Just you wait!!!

Β 

9 Responses to “Why me….???”

  1. Dili Says:

    No. 2 Me TOO!! πŸ˜€

    Maybe someone got the dates wrong and your cousin was supposed to be born on Good Friday?

  2. thekillromeoproject Says:

    Hmmm….. that could be true πŸ™‚

  3. sam Says:

    Why not you?

  4. Experienced Says:

    you know what? christian values!!!! those values are the only things in life (tagged and otherwise) that keep some people in this world still happy, still joyful.. still keeping it simple. this is in response to another comment somewhere where I saw something about good old fashiobned values deteriorating.
    ps: superb post! i hate when people eat off my plate too! some people do it thinking it’s a way of syaing “i’m your chum” but i HATE it! it’s rude andit’s MY plate!!!

    πŸ™‚

  5. thekillromeoproject Says:

    @ Sam : If you read the start of my post, you’d understand….. πŸ™‚

    @ Experienced : Thank you for the food comment, finally someone who understands!! πŸ™‚

  6. Experienced Says:

    oh yes I do!!!!!!

    πŸ™‚ you’ve got a great blog going 😦 i’m feelinga little disgrunteld with life the last few days and curlytails knows why 😦

    when you’re a mum like I am you kind of go through these pacthes in life when you worry about values and blogs and the kids and my little boys being little peterites πŸ™‚ i wanna bring them up right.

    cheers killromeo and thanks for listening!

    hre’s to nore more picking off our plates!

  7. thekillromeoproject Says:

    Hmmm…. I obviously know who this is in real life….. assuming you work with ‘Curly Tales’ that is….. πŸ™‚

    And I think we all go thru patches like this, whether we have kids or not!

  8. Experienced Says:

    “By letting him change who you are inside, you’re giving him a bigger victory than the passing pleasure he got in hurting you” . . . saw your comment missingsandwiche’s blog and agree completely 😦 and believe me i have been wronged many times . . .

    thanks for consoling me that we all go through patches like that πŸ™‚

  9. santhoshi Says:

    hey i read books over and over again too… (was thinking i only do that)

Leave a Reply

